Public Advisors to the Investment Committee


Michael K. Barry
Public Advisor to the Investment Committee

Term: July 1, 2022—June 30, 2025
Public Advisor since 2016

Michael K. Barry, CFA, is Chief Investment Officer for Georgetown University. In this position, he oversees the University’s management of investment portfolios, including the endowment and retirement plan. Mr. Barry manages an investment office with an experienced team of investment and operational support professionals.


Anne L. Shelton
Public Advisor to the Investment Committee

Term: July 1, 2020—June 30, 2023
Public Advisor since 2020

Anne L. Shelton, CFA, is a professional investor with experience in all aspects of investment management and specialized expertise in alternative investment strategies.

Since 2017, Ms. Shelton has served as Chief Investment Officer for American Trading and Production Corporation (Atapco), a multi-generational single family investment company in Baltimore. In this role, she oversees all investing for the multi-asset class investment portfolio except for the company’s direct real estate investments.


Monte Tarbox
Public Advisor to the Investment Committee

Term: July 1, 2021—June 30, 2024
Public Advisor since 2018

Monte Tarbox is the Executive Director, Investments for the National Electrical Benefit Fund (NEBF) which provides pension benefits to IBEW members and the electrical industry nation-wide. NEBF has over 500,000 participants, over 9,000 contributing employers and assets of $14 billion. At NEBF, he is responsible for the investment program, including asset allocation, investment policy and oversight of external investment managers. Mr. Tarbox has over 27 years of experience as an investment officer and advisor serving multi-employer pension funds and other institutional investors in the United States and Australia.